Within the Accord Multi Academy Trust, each Academy has an Academy Education Committee (AEC), that supports the work of the Trust and the Academy. The AEC is made up of seven Trust appointed Governors and two elected Parent Governors. With detailed local understanding and experience, the AEC focus is on challenging and supporting the quality of provision and educational outcomes for young people at the academy level.

The scheme of delegation and more detailed governance information is documented in the AEC Governance Handbook.

Our Governors

Name Role
Kath Turner Chair
Sian Pearson Vice Chair
Sunil Nannar Trust Governor
Steph Morley Trust Governor
Emma Barbour-Johnston Trust Governor
Nicola Thomas Elected Parent Governor
Dominic Wroe Elected Parent Governor
Hannah Young Headteacher
Alan Warboys Trust CEO
Jenny Sholi Assistant Headteacher
Steve Thompson Trust Director of ICT
  • Register of Interests 2023-24

    Click here

Meet your Governors

Governor Newsletters

Our Governors have put together the following termly newsletter to give parents and carers an insight into into their role.

  • Governors' Newsletter: Autumn 2023

  • Governors' Newsletter: Spring 2023

  • Governors' Newsletter: Autumn 2 2022

  • Governors' Newsletter: Autumn 1 2022

  • Governors' Newsletter: Spring 2 2022

  • Governors' Newsletter: Spring 2022

  • Governors' Newsletter: Winter 2021

  • Governors' Newsletter: Autumn 2021


The Governance Hub

Click to Access
small trust logo
small trust logo

The Accord Multi Academy Trust is an educational charity established in September 2016 that is currently made up of four academies who were the founding members of the Trust. In September 2016 Horbury Academy and Ossett Academy & Sixth Form College came together, moving away from their stand-alone Trust status and were joined in December 2016 by Horbury Primary Academy and Middlestown Primary Academy.

The overarching vision for the Trust is to work in one ‘Accord – celebrating the differences of each academy through strong collaboration in order to inspire all members of our learning community to be the best that they can be.

Trust Website

Our Academies